Due Diligence and Ongoing Monitoring

View Only
  • 1.  Procurement and RFP workflow

This message was posted by a user wishing to remain anonymous
    Posted 02-15-2024 02:19 PM
    This message was posted by a user wishing to remain anonymous

Hello. I have been working in risk and TPRM for a few years but have a new role and it is at a far larger Credit Union than I have history with. 

It has grown very fast so many processes are being reworked. There is currently no RFP process and I need to develop a full procurement workflow. I would love to have some discussion about your work flows (when you get project management or InfoSec involved, do you use more than one questionnaire, what criteria do you consider if an RFP is needed and that list goes on:)

We are not ready to require a business impact or benefit analyses before executive approval, but I am thinking once they have funding and have had demos, once they narrow it down to 3 vendors and it meets a $ threshold or impact requirements then they need to send the same RFP to all potential vendors that has the infrastructure/regulatory questions but they can fill out the service questions on their own.     

Once we get each questionnaire back I would maybe send it to department SMEs for their technical review and ratings. 

I'm just kind of thinking out loud but I need write this ASAP so I would appreciate any policies, questionnaires or conversation you are willing to provide. 

• 2.  RE: Procurement and RFP workflow

Posted 02-21-2024 01:39 PM